Alexandra -Qualified Maths teacher with 15 years of experience !
  • Qualified Teacher
    Qualified Teacher
  • Bachelors Degree
    Bachelors Degree
  • 15 Years Experience
    15 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Qualified Maths teacher with 15 years of experience !

Alexandra
£20 per hour
(2)
    Ilford

I am a teacher from overseas. I have been educated in Romania in the University of Ploesti, where I have had first years of teaching experience. Following my graduation, I have taught Maths in a secondary school for the students aging 11-18.
I have succeeded my students to achieve the top marks in their final exams by teaching them using my own teaching methods that stood out then and still stand out up till now.
After arrival to the UK, I have equipped myself with even better subject knowledge and a more teaching strategies whilst working in a variety of schools around London. I have also had a chance to volunteer as an intervention teacher for bilingual students in one of the most challenging schools in East London, where I taught Numeracy and Literacy for those students with a language barrier.
Tutoring experience for young adults (Higher level Maths, Mechanics, Statistics) has led to some great successes and served as a guide for future successes.
By attending further training courses, I have also strengthened my ability to teach. The training, has served me as a guide to my further development.
The above experience has therefore converted into practical and reflective practitioner with an ambition for everybody to achieve their full potential.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

I have started tutoring/teaching back in Romania. I have led several after school clubs for students in need, where I had to teach Maths to either small groups of three or educate students individually following their educational needs.
Following my arrival to UK I taught Maths to KS3 - 4 students in a secondary school and also in a special needs school.

My private students in UK are: KS 2 - 4 and Mathematics Core 1 & 2, Statistics 1 and Mechanics at AS.

Tutoring experience:15 years



Availability
  • Monday: Evening
  • Tuesday: Evening
  • Thursday: Evening
  • Sunday: Evening


Reviews and References
4.3 (2 Reviews)
Ieva (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student
My name is Ieva, I have had Mrs. Pathak as my Maths and Mechanics tutor for more than a year. She has helped me for my A level subjects and also before with my GCSE exams. In all above succeeded well only because of her! Nice and pleasant teacher!
Ms Ingrida (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student's parent
Mrs. Pathak has taught my 9 year old daughter Maths. She has proved to be a very pleasant, patient and knowledgeable person. My daughter has boosted her Maths level in one month! Well done!
SUBJECTS

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level

Primary

Primary

Primary

Primary

QUALIFICATIONS
Qualified Teacher

TEFL UK (2 years expericence)

Qualified Teacher

Teacher Training Course (12 years expericence)

Qualified Teacher

Qualified Teacher Status (1 years expericence)

Bachelors Degree in Well Drilling: Petroleum and Gas Production (08/10)

University of Ploesti (1990)

Level 3 Health and Social Care Other (Pass)

Waltham Forest College

Level 3 Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools Other (Pass)

The Learning College

Adult Numeracy Level 2 Certificate

Lerndirect

Adult Literacy Level 2 Certificate

Learndirect

Well Drilling: Petroleum and Gas Production (authorised to teach Mechanics and Statistics Teacher Training Certificate

University of Ploesti

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 5 Miles