Andrew-Piano and Music Theory Tutor
  • Masters Degree
    Masters Degree
  • 7 Years Experience
    7 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Piano and Music Theory Tutor

Andrew
£40 per hour
(1)
    Ilford

Since the age of five I have been involved in music. I started singing at the age of 5 and started playing the piano when I was seven years old. I continued my passion all the way to my degree, where I specialised in piano performance. Although classically trained performing as a concert pianist, I have performed with numerous Jazz and soul bands touring all over Europe as well as performing at music festivals.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

I have worked with a variety of students ranging from children to adults at all levels, which has lead me to become adept in creating exciting and entertaining learning environments, tailored to the individual. I strive to allow the student to develop an emotional understanding with the music they are playing in order to obtain a well rounded performance and have entered students in exams before as well.

Tutoring experience:7 years



Availability
  • I am flexible


Reviews and References
5.0 (1 Reviews)
Raul (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student
My experience with Andrew was great! He was friendly, patient, provided lots of work sheets for me to do, and really helped me progress in my piano playing. As an adult student, I was worried that my progress may be slower than most, but with Andrew's help I progressed quicker than expected, and would happily recommend him to others.
SUBJECTS

Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

QUALIFICATIONS
Masters in Musical Composition with Research and Creative Writing (Merit)

Keele (2014)

Bachelors Degree in Music with Music Technology (2:1)

Keele (2011)

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 10 Miles