Ben-Film Composer with 4 years tutoring experience
  • DBS Checked
    DBS Checked
  • Masters Degree
    Masters Degree
  • 4 Years Experience
    4 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Film Composer with 4 years tutoring experience

Ben
£40 per hour
(2)
    Crouch End, North London

Ben is an encouraging and passionate teacher who tailors lessons to your musical needs. In 2013, Ben completed his undergraduate degree in music performance at Canterbury Christ Church University, where he focused his studies in Jazz, Salsa and Ensemble work. He has performed throughout the country and most notably headlined the Matua Stage with Pete Boss and The Bluehearts at the 2014 Love Supreme Jazz Festival.

In 2016, he received a scholarship and completed his Master’s degree in Composing for Moving Images at City University, London. He studied under the esteemed composers; Dr Miguel Mera, Dr Aaron Einbond and Dr Eric Nystrom.

He currently works in the industry as a Composer Assistant at Movie Music London, where his music has been shown at the 2017 Cannes Film Festival.




Tutoring / Teaching Experience

Music Teacher at one of nine Yamaha music stores across the country.

Currently an Associate Piano Teacher at a Music School in South London.

Tutoring experience:4 years



Availability
  • Monday: Morning
  • Tuesday: Morning
  • Wednesday: Morning , Afternoon
  • Thursday: Afternoon , Evening


Reviews and References
5.0 (2 Reviews)
Beth (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student
Ben is an engaging and inspiring tutor. His obvious enthusiasm for the piano is infectious and since our lessons began I have been practicing more than ever. He has introduced me to things I have found challenging - such as improvisation - and is very patient and encouraging. Sometimes I find rhythm particularly challenging too and Ben has used effective techniques to help me better see where I am going wrong and help me to improve. To anyone looking for lessons, I would thoroughly recommend having Ben as a tutor.
Suzanne (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student's parent
Ben currently tutors my 10 year old son, who loves Ben's lessons. He teaches my son jazz piano and he really looks forward to his visit every week. Ben is polite and punctual and has a great demeanor to work with children - calm, patient and kind.
SUBJECTS

Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

QUALIFICATIONS
Bachelors Degree in BA in Music

Canterbury Christchurch University (2013)

Masters in MA in Composing for Moving Images

City University (2017)

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 2 Miles