Bruno-Friendly student, who wants his students to succeed quick
  • Bachelors Degree
    Bachelors Degree
  • 4 Years Experience
    4 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Friendly student, who wants his students to succeed quick

Bruno
£36 per hour
(2)
    Deptford, South East London

I’m originally from Grenoble (France), I am a French native speaker. Several years ago, I graduated with a baccalaureate degree in France (which French equivalent of A-level) and came to London in order to study film. I have an Access to Art and Design (Level 3) specialising in Film and photography. Currently, I am studying a BA in Filmmaking.

I am patient with my pupils and make sure that they know and understand that I am only here to help them to succeed and be a better French speaker. I provide opportunities to them to use the available resources at their disposal.
I let my student defines and explains clearly what is it that they do not understand.
I try to keep explanations simple, logical, clear and to the point.

I encourage my students to contact me if they need additional explanations to a problem or a subject we discussed during the tutoring session. I believe that this approach benefits both the student and me by making the tutoring session more effective. My courses provide all the foundations needed for your French exams.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

I had many private French lessons in London, also in France so I am able to teach an 'A' level student. I have been told that my approach to teaching makes it enjoyable for my students because I listen to the feedback from my student. I want to give the best lesson possible that will be suitable for them. I am open to constructive feedback and willing to try new techniques that could help students improve their skills. I am friendly with my student and I am a student myself working Part time as a French tutor. I am happy to travel up to 15 miles from my home and am currently available evenings

Tutoring experience:4 years



Availability
  • I am flexible


Reviews and References
5.0 (2 Reviews)
Ruth (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student
Bruno helped me with my French and mathematics lessons and homework during my bachelor year. He was really patient with me during that period. I remember that he listened to all my feedback in order to find the best way to teach me.
Nina (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student's parent
Bruno was my son's tutor. Since Bruno started taught my son, he made great progress in French. I am happy and recommend his service.
SUBJECTS

A-level, Degree

A-level

QUALIFICATIONS
Bachelors Degree in Filmmaking

University of West London (pending)

French Baccalaureate A-level (Good)

ITEC Boisfleury (FRANCE)

Media A-level (Pass)

Greenwich Community College

Art and Design A-level (Pass)

Richmond Adult Community College

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 15 Miles