Dessy-Experienced,reliable,engaging and highly inspiring teacher
  • Teach Online
    Teach Online
  • DBS Checked
    DBS Checked
  • Masters Degree
    Masters Degree
  • 4 Years Experience
    4 Years Experience
BOOK A TRIAL LESSON

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Dessy
£45 per hour
(2)
    Kilburn, North West London

Experienced,reliable,engaging and highly inspiring teacher

I'm providing flute and piano tutoring for beginners to advanced level and above in a diversity of musical genres as classical, folk, film , rock or popular music. I'm teaching all Grades from 1 to 8 and above and also preparing young flutists towards competitions or exams in Collages or Music Academies.

May aim is to encourage students to explore their musicality and develop their sound technique whether playing purely for pleasure or directed to professional education.

I have large experience teaching children aged 4 and above using suitable method and approach, so the lesson becomes enjoyable and engaging.

As a master of music I provide musical theory education as well, integrated into the instrument lesson or as a separate subject.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

My professional experience is over four years.
I started exploring teaching during my Bachelor degree in Sofia, Bulgaria when I had the honour to be a teaching assistant of my flute Professor. Later, during my Master degree in Leuven, Belgium I gathered more experience in Belgium and in Cologne, Germany, where I also was giving group lessons.Therefore I'm happy to teach in German as well. Since I moved to London I've been teaching privately and in a private music school.

Tutoring experience:4 years



Availability
  • Monday: Morning , Afternoon
  • Tuesday: Afternoon , Evening
  • Wednesday: Morning , Afternoon
  • Friday: Morning
  • Saturday: Afternoon , Evening
  • Sunday: Morning , Afternoon


Reviews and References
5.0 (2 Reviews)
Lee (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student
Dessy is an excellent teacher, and has a thorough knowledge of music and detail, which comes across clearly. She progressed me fast through pieces and scales towards my ABRSM exam. It's obvious she also has a great passion and love for music, which is so important.
Rashida (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student's parent
Dessy has been teaching piano to my daughter Jannah since December 2016. She sees Jannah once a week and is very patient and attentive to her. My daughter has progressed massively in the last few months and I can only put this down to the time and care Dessy takes in the lesson.
SUBJECTS
Flute

Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Piccolo

Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Piano

Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

QUALIFICATIONS
Masters in Master of Music

LUCA School of Arts, Leuven, Belgium (2014)

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 10 Miles
I teach online