Elsa-Enthusiastic Tutor and TEFL Teacher
  • DBS Checked
    DBS Checked
  • Bachelors Degree
    Bachelors Degree
  • 4 Years Experience
    4 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Elsa
£24 per hour
(2)
    Rochester

Enthusiastic Tutor and TEFL Teacher

I am an enthusiastic tutor who enjoys helping students with their Spanish, French or English. I studied Spanish and French at university where I graduated with a 2.1 back in 2013. I am keen to keep my passion for these languages alive by helping others.

It has always been a keen interest of mine to help young people which can be highlighted through my experience teaching, tutoring or acting as a Peer Mentor at university. The trigger point for wanting to tutor developed when I was responsible for the learning and safety for a child as an au pair in Spain. I am suited to tutoring because as a person, I am often described as having a sunny nature and being a good listener.

I have experience teaching English in Thailand for one year. I taught at a Kindergarten School and a Secondary School. I really enjoy teaching English and the experience has made me realise that I want to start teacher training in September 2017.

Whilst I was a Peer Mentor at university, I helped students with their Spanish and French skills.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

I have previously worked as an Au pair in Spain on two separate occasions aiding with English learning. I started peer mentoring in my final year at university. I helped two students with their Spanish and French skills in reading, writing, speaking and listening. I taught English in Thailand for a year and tutored a couple of my students after school regularly. During my time living in New Zealand I tutored a friend who wanted to improve their Spanish and English. It was mostly conversational work.

Tutoring experience:4 years



Availability
  • I am flexible


Reviews and References
5.0 (2 Reviews)
Emilie (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student
Elsa is passionate in communication and languages. Always curious and interested in people , she loves to help others learn, and improve themselves. She would be an excellent teacher
Quentin (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student
Very good teacher, she really adapts her courses to the needs of the student. She has always been well prepared. Her lessons have always been interesting and entertaining. I really recommend her
SUBJECTS
Spanish

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level

French

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE

English as a Foreign Language

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level

QUALIFICATIONS
Bachelors Degree in Spanish and French (2.1)

University of Kent (2013)

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 5 Miles