Emma-Targeted tuition for your needs whatever the age or abiliy
  • Teach Online
    Teach Online
  • DBS Checked
    DBS Checked
  • Qualified Teacher
    Qualified Teacher
  • Bachelors Degree
    Bachelors Degree
  • 7 Years Experience
    7 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Emma
£30 per hour
(1)
   

Targeted tuition for your needs whatever the age or abiliy

I am available to tutor primary students of all ages and abilities in both English and Maths for either KS1 Sats or KS2 Sats or any other tuition you may need.

I hold a 1st Class Bachelor of Education Degree with Honors in Primary Education and have QTS and have been teaching for 7 years. I am available to work Monday - Thursday evenings from 5pm onwards.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

I am currently teaching in a school in West London so have up to date knowledge of the Primary Curriculum. I have experience of leading a KS1 Team and have taken on the role of Assistant Headteacher for a year. I work collaboratively with the other teachers in the school and provide support and training where needed.

I will provide fun and engaging lessons and will ensure your child makes excellent progress and more importantly enjoys their lessons!



Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require any further information.

Tutoring experience:7 years



Availability
  • Monday: Evening
  • Tuesday: Evening
  • Wednesday: Evening
  • Thursday: Evening
  • Friday: Evening


Reviews and References
5.0 (1 Reviews)
Jonny (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student's parent
Emma has been tutoring my son for the last year in preperation for his year 2 SATs. The progress he has made is incredible and I have no doubt he is going to do well. Emma is patient, kind, knowledgable and can keep a 7 year old's attention for the whole session which is a challenge in itself! I cannot recommend her enough if you want your child to succeed.
SUBJECTS
English

Primary

Maths

Primary

QUALIFICATIONS
Qualified Teacher

Qualified Teacher Status (7 years expericence)

Bachelors Degree in BED Primary Education (1st Class with Honours)

Marjon University Plymouth (2010)

French A-level (D)

North Devon College

Psychology A-level (B)

North Devon College

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 5 Miles
I teach online