Federica
  • Awaiting References
    References Available
  • Bachelors Degree
    Bachelors Degree
  • 1 Years Experience
    5 Years Experience
Contact me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Federica
£50 per hour
(2)
   North West London

Oxford-educated humanities and Italian tutor

I am a humanities tutor with a very strong academic background, having graduated Oxford University with a Double First degree in Geography, after obtaining a 45/45 International Baccalaureate high-school qualification (one of only 18 students in the world to achieve this result in 2005).

I have successfully tutored students aged 11-18 in core humanistic subjects (English Literature, Geography, History, History of Art), allowing them to achieve excellent results in GCSE, A-level and IB.

I have also tutored mature students wishing to learn Italian - I am fully bilingual and have held conversational classes and have taught Italian literature, as well as simple grammar.

Having successfully graduated from Oxford University, I can guide students wishing to apply to Oxbridge through their choice of University, College, drafting of their Personal Statement and Interview process.

I can assist University students reading Geography with essay-writing, providing guidance and an effective sounding board for theories and ideas.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

I am a full time professional tutor:
- students aged 11-18 for core humanistic subjects (English Literature, Geography, History, History of Art), GCSE, A-level and IB.
- students of any age, including mature students, in Italian (conversation classes, grammar, literature)
- students wishing to apply to Oxbridge: choice of University & College, drafting of Personal Statement and Interview practice.
-University students reading Geography - essay writing

Tutoring experience: 5 years


Availability
  • Monday: Morning , Afternoon , Evening
  • Tuesday: Morning , Afternoon , Evening
  • Wednesday: Morning , Afternoon , Evening
  • Thursday: Morning , Afternoon , Evening
  • Friday: Morning , Afternoon , Evening


Reviews and References
5.0 (2 Reviews)
Douglas (Reference)
Federica was everything you could want in a tutor. My Italian was very basic when she started teaching me, and she greatly improved it over a short period of time. She is patient, kind, and highly intelligent, but also fun and engaging - these qualities make her a fantastic teacher of both technical points of grammar and general conversation. Since I was an adult learner, and already had experience of learning languages, I had some idea of what I wanted to focus on in lessons, and she was very accommodating in terms of focusing on these points. She used a wide range of different source materials, exposing me to a range of types of Italian. It was a pleasure to have lessons with Federica. In short, I cannot recommend her enough.
Trevor (Reference)
I taught Federica Geography in the International School of Milan and have known her well since then. She is very perceptive, quick to grasp new ideas and concepts and is able to apply and analyse them with ease. Her thinking is incisive and she has the capacity to create interest and discussion. She readily draws upon her own knowledge and intuitive ability to present convincing arguments and is always well prepared. She is very articulate and writes very lucidly. She will immerse herself fully in achieving her potential in whatever she chooses to do. Additionally she is a very caring, considerate and personable young woman with an enviable zest for life. I recommend her unreservedly
SUBJECTS
Humanities

GCSE , A-level

Italian

GCSE , A-level, Degree, Adult

Geography

GCSE , A-level, Degree

History of Art

GCSE , A-level

History

GCSE , A-level

English

Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level

13+ Admissions/Thirteen Plus

Degree

Entrance Exams/Common Enterance Admissions

Degree

Personal Statements

Degree

Environmental Studies

GCSE , A-level

QUALIFICATIONS
Bachelors Degree in Geography (Double First)

Oxford University (2008)

45/45 points International Baccalaureate

International School of Milan

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 10 Miles