Giulia-Oxford graduate tutoring in English and Italian lit
  • Teach Online
    Teach Online
  • DBS Checked
    DBS Checked
  • Masters Degree
    Masters Degree
  • 3 Years Experience
    3 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Oxford graduate tutoring in English and Italian lit

Giulia
£35 per hour
(1)
    Alexandra Palace, North London

About me: Hi! I'm Giulia, I'm 23 and I am a tutor in English and Italian literature and language. I have just graduated in MSt Modern Languages (Italian) at the University of Oxford. Tutoring has been a constant in my life since I was 18 - I have always loved literature and foreign languages, and teaching my chosen field of study has been an incredible experience that I genuinely enjoy. I started by being a freelance English tutor, then moved to being an in-school tutor for GCSE English, and I am now working as both an English GCSE, English IB and Italian A-Level tutor. My years of experience have helped me build confidence in my abilities as a tutor, confirmed by the successful results I saw my students achieve in school.
The style of my sessions depends on my students' needs, as I believe that every tutee has specific requirements and different problems to solve. They can include a range of activities - from mock papers and exercises, to interactive text analysis, to learning through games and puzzles, all depending on the student's age, personality and requirements. I firmly believe in interactive, fun lessons, and I will try my best to make the lesson as interactive as possible.
NB: I am happy to travel but costs might vary depending on the length of the journey/travel costs.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

I have tutored both online and in person for three years, teaching pupils aged 13-18. I have provided support for homework, essay writing and exam preparation (IB, A-level and GCSEs), with optimal results.
I have also worked as a tutor and teaching assistant for 3 months (October-December 2015) in a Secondary School in East London, providing in class assistance and one-to-one tutoring after school.

Tutoring experience:3 years



Availability
  • I am flexible


Reviews and References
5.0 (1 Reviews)
Louise (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student's parent
We are delighted to have found Giulia. She has been tutoring my son in Italian for over a year ,and always makes the lessons interesting ,fun and educational . She plans thoroughly , structures the lessons well and installs confidence in the learner .She is always reliable,engaging and professional . I sincerely recommend Giulia ,she is simply the best tutor my son has had and we hope to carry on with her for a long time in the future !
SUBJECTS

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level, Degree, Adult, IB

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level, Degree, Adult, IB

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level, Degree, Adult, IB

QUALIFICATIONS
Bachelors Degree in Comparative Literature (First)

Queen Mary, University of London (2016)

Masters in Modern Languages (Italian Literature) (Merit)

University of Oxford (2017)

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 15 Miles
I teach online