Ilaria-Passionate and engaging MFL tutor
  • Teach Online
    Teach Online
  • DBS Checked
    DBS Checked
  • Masters Degree
    Masters Degree
  • 7 Years Experience
    7 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Passionate and engaging MFL tutor

Ilaria
£35 per hour
(1)
    Bournemouth

Hello there,

My name is Ilaria and I am an Italian MFL Graduate with extensive experience in teaching and tutoring students of all ages and levels in Italy, Germany, Netherlands and Britain.

I am a self-motivated, dedicated and analytical individual with a genuine passion for education. I can speak multiple languages including Italian (mothertongue), French, German and Spanish and I am now looking to utilise my diverse skills and experience in a new role to help further progress my career, whilst also upskilling and developing those around me.

I would describe myself as a flexible, patient and caring person. I tend to give an initial assessment test to my students so I can have a better idea of their level and preparation. I always ask them about their expectations and tailor my lessons according to their own needs and interests but I also take the initiative in choosing topics if I see them struggling with them. I give equal importance to all abilities stusents need to master when learning a foreign language (reading, writing, listening, speaking and grammar) and choose material accordingly. Pronunciation and lexical variety also play an important role.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

These are my relevant teaching posts up-to-date:

2017 - Freelance Italian Teacher
2016 – English Teacher at Istituto Comprensivo Antonio Gramsci (Italy)
2014/2015 – English and German Teacher at Oxford Organisation, School of Languages (Italy)
2012/2013 - Italian and English Private Tutor for 1:1 lessons in Italy
2010/2011 – Italian Private Tutor in Frankfurt am Main and surrounding areas (Germany)
2010 – English and Italian Language Assistant at College de Heemlanden (The Netherlands)

Tutoring experience:7 years




Reviews and References
5.0 (1 Reviews)
Sabina (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student
Mrs. Savini has both a great general knowledge and languages skills, a great power of example as well as adaptability to the student's need. It has been a pleasure to form my Italian basis together with her.
SUBJECTS

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level, Degree, Adult, IB

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , Adult

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level, Adult

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level, Degree, Adult

QUALIFICATIONS
Masters in MFL (Summa cum laude)

University of Rome Tor Vergata (2010)

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 5 Miles
I teach online