Ines-Piano, Music Theory, Violin, Maths&Sciences;, Spanish, MEng
  • Teach Online
    Teach Online
  • Masters Degree
    Masters Degree
  • 3 Years Experience
    3 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Ines
£40 per hour
(2)
    Stratford, East London

Piano, Music Theory, Violin, Maths&Sciences;, Spanish, MEng

Experienced Teacher in different subjects

I know what could be the first impression: "an engineer teaching music"?
Yes, it is maybe something unusual, so I am going to tell you something about myself.

I always have been very curious about the world, about how it works. That, and the fact that I am very good with maths made me study engineering, to fill this hunger of learning. But I am a very creative person, so my life could not be filled just with this. Here is where music comes.

Music has always been my passion. It has been with me since I can remember. The first day I touched a piano I remember I said "I did not know that playing piano was so easy!" My parents laughed, but music has been something very natural for me. It is my way to relax, my way to enjoy, to create, to disconnect. I have a very good ear, what has helped me a lot when learning another instrument, violin.

To finish, my third most important interest. Probably this one comes because of the fact that my parents are both teachers. I love teaching, making other learn, looking for new ways to teach something to someone, because not every people learns in the same way. I am good listener, I have patience, experience teaching different subjects, I am kind and flexible, but also strict when is necessary.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

I have had students from different ages, from 7 years to adults. I am specialist in teaching music, both solfa and instrument (piano and violin), but also I have given many support classes of maths and other subjects related to Engineering, and Spanish lessons for intermediate levels. I like classes to be relaxed, I combine lessons of instrument with lessons of theory, to improve the listening skills and the technical skills, and to enhance creativity.

Tutoring experience:3 years



Availability
  • I am flexible


Reviews and References
4.8 (2 Reviews)
Chloe (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student
Lessons with Ines where always very enjoyable. You can see how much she loves music and she also teaches you to love it. She's a very patient teacher and helped me a lot. I had already been to other lessons with other teachers, and hers was one of the best I've had. I improved my techniques thanks to her. I would totally recommend her!
Yannick (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student
Ines has been my piano and solfa teacher for over a year now and the experience could not have been better. She is clearly extremely passionate about music and she is able to spread that passion and take out the best of yourself. I have learned extremely quickly and enjoying every single second while receiving classes from her. I am extremely grateful and would recommend her to everyboy that wants to learn how to play the piano and learn solfa.
SUBJECTS
Piano

Beginner, Intermediate

Violin

Beginner, Intermediate

Maths

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level, Degree, Adult

Spanish

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level, Degree, Adult

QUALIFICATIONS
Masters in Mechanical Engineer

Universidad de Valladolid (2015)

Piano and Solfa Professional Degree

Willems Academy

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 10 Miles
I teach online