Inga-Piano teacher for children and adult amateurs
  • Teach Online
    Teach Online
  • DBS Checked
    DBS Checked
  • Masters Degree
    Masters Degree
  • 5 Years Experience
    5 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Piano teacher for children and adult amateurs

Inga
£60 per hour
(2)
    Holloway, North London

I am a pianist and piano teacher based in London. I hold a first class Bachelor degree in Piano Performance from the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland and a Masters in Piano Performance from the Guildhall School of Music and Drama. I have won prizes in international piano competitions in the UK, Italy, Czech Republic, Romania, Greece, France and Lithuania. I gave my London debut in 2012 playing a solo recital at the Bond Street Chappell for the Yamaha Lunchtime series. Since then, I have performed at the Barbican Hall, Milton Court, Glasgow Royal Concert hall and other venues in the UK and abroad.

Experienced in teaching both children and adult amateurs, I offer private tuition in my studio in Islington or in your home. New pupils of all ages and abilities are always welcome. I prepare students for the ABRSM, Trinity or other piano examinations as well as introduce them to the piano at a beginner’s level or help them build their confidence if they are more advanced. Alternatively, we can discuss what you would like to achieve and tailor an individual lesson plan that would allow you to develop at your own pace.

Love for music is at the core of my teaching philosophy. I would like you to fall in love with music the way I love it. My lessons will not only enable you to play the piano, but hopefully open the door to the rich and wonderful world of music.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

I have been teaching piano privately for at least 5 years, my pupils both children and adult amateurs. I have also worked for music schools on a self-employed basis.

I usually teach in my studio in Islington but I am able to travel to pupils' homes occasionally.

Tutoring experience:5 years



Availability
  • I am flexible


Reviews and References
5.0 (2 Reviews)
Cason (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Colleague
Inga is an excellent tutor for both children and adults. I highly recommend her as a teacher.
Angelika (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student
I was new to the piano and started learning with Inga in July 2016. She is very enthusiastic about music and engages and teaches clearly. She is a calm and patient teacher who identifies your bad habits and helps you eliminate them. She has great tips on how to approach a new piece and how to practise efficiently. I really enjoy my lessons with Inga and I am amazed at the progress I have made.
SUBJECTS

Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level, Degree, Adult

Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

QUALIFICATIONS
Masters in Piano Performance

Guildhall School of Music and Drama (2017)

Bachelors Degree in Piano Performance (First Class)

Royal Conservatoire of Scotland (2015)

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 5 Miles
I teach online