Jesse-Passionate English Tutor with 4 years tutoring experience
  • DBS Checked
    DBS Checked
  • Bachelors Degree
    Bachelors Degree
  • 4 Years Experience
    4 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Passionate English Tutor with 4 years tutoring experience

Jesse
£30 per hour
(1)
    Croydon

I am a professional writer and university graduate, with a 2:1 in English Literature and Creative Writing. I have four years of tutoring experience, helping students between the ages of 3 and 17, to build a strong foundational knowledge and improve their Maths and English skills. I have a patient and analytical teaching style and am able to assist with a wide variety of topics pertaining to English language, literature, and creative writing. I always do my best to ensure that my students leave my tutoring sessions with a very clear understanding of a task, topic or how to approach their work.

My experience includes home tuition and working with students in private tuition centres. My experiences have equipped me with various teaching tools, techniques and methods which have proven effective repeatedly. I value a holistic approach to tutoring that understands and acknowledges the specific needs of the individual. I am adaptable and comfortable tutoring a range of students up to the age of 17. Over the years I have assisted students with their maths work (13+) and common problems pertaining to English such as grammar, punctuation, and syntax, as well as helping them to edit and proofread written work.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

Kumon tutor and classroom assistant (2013 - 2016). Explore Learning tutor (2015). Private Maths and English tutor to 5 students (2015 - 2017). Saturday school tutor (Present).

Tutoring experience:4 years



Availability
  • Monday: Afternoon , Evening
  • Tuesday: Afternoon , Evening
  • Wednesday: Afternoon , Evening
  • Thursday: Afternoon , Evening
  • Friday: Afternoon , Evening
  • Saturday: Afternoon , Evening


Reviews and References
5.0 (1 Reviews)
Maureen (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student's parent
A brilliant tutor! Jesse has been a great help to my daughter. He really understands her needs, and I have seen big improvements in her story writing, grammar and spelling. He is organised and very dedicated, and I would recommend him to any parent.
SUBJECTS

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE

Primary, Key Stage 3

QUALIFICATIONS
Bachelors Degree in English Literature and Creative Writing (2:1)

Roehampton University (2016)

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 15 Miles