Joanna-Highly experienced primary level qualified teacher.
  • Awaiting References
    Awaiting References
  • DBS Checked
    DBS Checked
  • Qualified Teacher
    Qualified Teacher
  • Bachelors Degree
    Bachelors Degree
  • 16 Years Experience
    16 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Highly experienced primary level qualified teacher.

£50 per hour
    East Finchley, North London

I am a highly experienced teacher and tutor at Primary level. I specialise in supporting children who lack confidence, need booster sessions or have educational gaps in English and Maths at Primary level. I also work with children who are above national expectations and need further extension in their learning.

My teaching was cited in an Ofsted inspection as an example of outstanding teaching and I was a teacher mentor for trainee teachers. I was also involved in devising strategy for Literacy and English as a Second Language across the school.

As a tutor I have had great success building confidence in subject areas and this has resulted in an increase in attainment at school for all the children I have taught. I use a variety of different teaching methods and resources to meet the needs of the individual pupil.

I can also prepare students successfully for 11+ examinations and SATs Key Stage 1 and 2. The children I have tutored have gained places at their chosen schools and reached the required standard for their end of year tests and assessments with some students achieving beyond expectations.

I have established a supportive relationship with not only students but also their parents and schools, with the aim of promoting and reinforcing a student's independence and self-esteem. This is evidenced by a number of testimonials I have received from parents.

Tutoring / Teaching Experience

I graduated with a History degree and then in 2000 I studied at The Institute of Education and gained my PGCE in 2001. I was a Class Teacher for 6 years and then became a part-time tutor in 2010. I have been tutoring for 6 years on a part-time basis. I am also currently teaching across different schools in London whilst continuing to tutor.

Tutoring experience:16 years

  • Monday: Afternoon
  • Tuesday: Afternoon , Evening
  • Wednesday: Afternoon , Evening





Qualified Teacher

P.G.C.E. (16 years expericence)

Bachelors Degree in History (Second Class Honours)

Goldsmiths College (1991)

I travel up to 5 Miles