Karen -GCSE/ GCE A-Level Math & Further Math  ll  PIANO
  • Awaiting References
    Awaiting References
  • Teach Online
    Teach Online
  • Masters Degree
    Masters Degree
  • 5 Years Experience
    5 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

GCSE/ GCE A-Level Math & Further Math ll PIANO

Karen
£30 per hour
    Bloomsbury, Central London

Hello there! I am an enthusiastic tutor whom currently studying my third year of Master of Engineering (MEng) in Chemical Process Engineering at University College London (UCL). I have been a GCSE/ primary tutor in the past 5 years, passionate in delivering tuition to students in helping them to achieve good grades in examination. I am a keen and positive tutor whom strongly believes in making an impact on my students - making them to work, to achieve and to soar high in examination.

Below are some of my past achievements by which I would like to address,

-I held an expected first class degree honours in Master of Engineering (MEng) at UCL
-I held a full Sponsorship Award to the UK prestigious university from Oil and Gas Firm (PETRONAS)
-I held a GCE A-Level Certificate in Math, Physics, Chemistry and Further Math with A*A*A*A
-I held a GCSE Certificate with 10 subjects (Math, Physics, Chemistry etc.) with straight A*'s
-I held an ABRSM Certificate with Grade 8 Piano and Grade 7 Theory with Merit Grades

I am very glad to be reached out further for science subjects involving Physics & Chemistry, language subject involve Mandarin/ Chinese language. I am extremely positive engineer whom is extremely passionate in tutoring, great listener and helper for students. I am very looking forward to meet students whom I hope I could impact them and share joy of success with them.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

I have had the past tutoring experience of 5 years in my home country, Malaysia. I mainly taught
GCSE/primary sciences and mathematics in the past. I imparted lessons for languages and piano for beginners as well. I am fluent speaker in English, Malay, Chinese (Mandarin) languages.

Tutoring experience:5 years



Availability
  • Monday: Evening
  • Tuesday: Evening
  • Wednesday: Afternoon , Evening
  • Thursday: Afternoon , Evening
  • Friday: Evening
  • Saturday: Morning , Afternoon , Evening
  • Sunday: Afternoon , Evening


SUBJECTS

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level

Beginner, Intermediate

QUALIFICATIONS
Masters in Chemical Engineering (Expected First )

University College London (2018)

Math, Chemistry, Physics, Further Math A-level (A*A*A*A)

Kolej Tuanku Ja'afar

Piano ABRSM Grade 8 Certificate

Private Piano Tutor

TRAVEL POLICY
Students come to me
I teach online