Lauren-Progress and knowledge are two of my favourite things
  • Awaiting References
    Awaiting References
  • Bachelors Degree
    Bachelors Degree
  • 1 Years Experience
    1 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Lauren
£33 per hour
    Harrow

Progress and knowledge are two of my favourite things

The passing of knowledge is very important to me. To encourage one’s ability to achieve is a gift of mine that I happily incorporate into my professional work. Furthermore, I am a self-published author and educated at a university level in Media and Communications of which gives me an advantage as an English tutor. I am no stranger to working with young people, mainly 8-12 years old. Progress is my favourite word and action.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

My tutoring experience began by giving advice to young people wanting to start a career in Creative Industries and Media, that led to one on one sessions which I began to do for free until it became demanding enough to turn into freelance work. As with my career advice, I began to volunteer tutoring English and French beginners level to children of my friends that were struggling which led to future professional work the past year. Furthermore, I do business consulting with start-up entrepreneurs that consists of similar practises to tutoring. I also find mentoring young people to be valuable.

Tutoring experience:1 years



Availability
  • Tuesday: Afternoon , Evening
  • Wednesday: Afternoon , Evening
  • Thursday: Afternoon , Evening
  • Friday: Afternoon
  • Saturday: Afternoon
  • Sunday: Afternoon


SUBJECTS
English

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE

QUALIFICATIONS
Bachelors Degree in Media Studies and TV Production

University of Westminster, (2010)

Media Production and Communication A-level (B)

City of Westminster College

Support of the Elderly Certificate

Help the Aged

Mentoring and Peer Support Training Certificate

ChildLine

French (Intermediate) Certificate Level 3

University of Westminster

Spanish (Intermediate) Certificate Level 5

BACES

Japanese Certificate Level 1

University of Westminster

Bookkeeping and Accounts Level 1 First Class Pass

City and Guilds

Small Business Administration Certificate

City and Islington College

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 15 Miles