Mahalia-Enthusiastic and creative tutor. Recent UCL graduate.
  • DBS Checked
    DBS Checked
  • Bachelors Degree
    Bachelors Degree
  • 2 Years Experience
    2 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Mahalia
£25 per hour
(1)
    Stamford Hill, North London

Enthusiastic and creative tutor. Recent UCL graduate.

I have just graduated with a 2:1 in Bs Anthropology at University College London. I have a passion for education and will tailor each session directly for each student. At the beginning we will assess strengths and areas of weakness and co-create a scheme of learning for the time we have. I am aware of the common academic pitfalls and struggles for students at secondary to degree level. I believe everyone should have access to the benefits of 1-1 learning and take a youthful approach to helping students connect their learning to the real world.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

I have just completed a three-month programme tutoring an A-Level student in psychology. However, throughout university I have been active in not just tutoring but questioning and developing a rigorous curriculum.

Tutoring experience:2 years



Availability
  • I am flexible


Reviews and References
4.3 (1 Reviews)
Mary (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student's parent
Mahalia was a great member of our team and a brilliant 1-1 academic coach for a year 12 pupil. She is a very sincere person who is able to motivate others and build good bonds. I would definitely recommend her for the role of a tutor and am happy to provide further feedback if required.
SUBJECTS
Anthropology

Degree

English

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level

History

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level

Psychology

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level

Sociology

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level

Singing

Beginner, Intermediate

QUALIFICATIONS
Bachelors Degree in BSc Anthropology (2:1)

University College London (pending)

Global Perspectives Research A-level (A)

The Petchey Academy

Psychology A-level (A)

The Petchey Academy

English Literature A-level (A)

The Petchey Academy

History A-level (A*)

The Petchey Academy

x11 (A*-A) GCSE

The Petchey Academy

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 15 Miles