Marco-Inspiring and Professional Full Time Tutor
  • Teach Online
    Teach Online
  • DBS Checked
    DBS Checked
  • Bachelors Degree
    Bachelors Degree
  • 5 Years Experience
    5 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Inspiring and Professional Full Time Tutor

Marco
£60 per hour
(3)
    Barnsbury, North London

I'm an experienced full-time tutor with a degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Nottingham. I find teaching students on a one-to-one basis allows me to fast track a student's learning by introducing new learning and revision methods improving efficiency as well as an added level of enthusiasm which I try to instill in all of my students.

Having excelled in both my GCSE's and A level's, I have shared my knowledge through tutoring to help the up and coming generation. For this Reason I am a full-time London tutor and I have been tutoring since 2013.

My Approach:
My aim when tutoring is to show people how much I have enjoyed (and continue to enjoy) learning. I feel that once a student fully appreciates a subject and begins to enjoy it, it is no longer a dreaded chore having to learn and revise it, and they feel like they are able to pick things up much faster than ever before.

For each person I tutor, I will always ask which Exam board they are taking the subject in and what they feel their weakest area currently is. From this, I am able to thoroughly prepare my sessions, and straight away start to build tutee confidence by helping them become a pro at the area they were once weakest in.

Aside from this, I am always able to provide a personalized service to everyone I tutor based on their preferred method of learning.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

In 5 years of teaching, I have amassed over 2500 hours of one to one and online tuition.
Subjects:
KS3: Mathematics, Science, Geography
All Exam Boards
GCSE: Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Geography
Edexcel, OCR, iGCSE and AQA Exam Boards
A Level: Mathematics and Physics
Edexcel, OCR, AQA and IB Exam Boards

Tutoring experience:5 years



Availability
  • Tuesday: Morning , Afternoon , Evening
  • Wednesday: Morning , Afternoon , Evening
  • Thursday: Morning , Afternoon , Evening
  • Friday: Morning , Afternoon , Evening


Reviews and References
5.0 (3 Reviews)
Peter (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Colleague
Marco is a highly professional and very skilled tutor with over a years experience. Having known Marco for over 15 years, his dedication, commitment, and easy going personality means that he would be able to resolve any issues required. With the combination of his can do attitude and ability to explain things very succinctly, I wholeheartedly believe he will excel and exceed expectations.
Adeeb
Amazing style of teaching and very friendly!
Mohammad
Subject:
Maths  (GCSE )
I’m very happy with Marco
SUBJECTS

Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level

Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level

Key Stage 3, GCSE

Key Stage 3, GCSE

QUALIFICATIONS
Bachelors Degree in Mechanical Engineering (2:1)

University of Nottingham (2017)

Portuguese A-level (B)

La Swap Sixth Form

French A-level (B)

La Swap Sixth Form

Physics A-level (B)

La Swap Sixth Form

Maths A-level (A)

La Swap Sixth Form

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 15 Miles
I teach online