Matt-Music, Singing, guitar performance development tutor
  • Teach Online
    Teach Online
  • DBS Checked
    DBS Checked
  • Masters Degree
    Masters Degree
  • 1.5 Years Experience
    1.5 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Music, Singing, guitar performance development tutor

Matt
£45 per hour
(1)
    Elephant & Castle, South East London

I am very passionate about promoting creativity and giving people confidence and happiness through performing music. I moved to London 12 months ago to pursue a career in music and it has been nothing short of an eventful time. After having completed my MA in Music Production back in 2015, I now work as a freelance music tutor, vocal coach and producer. I have always had a very active involvement in multiple aspects of music throughout my life. Now I work closely with two music education institutions called M:Tech and Quintessentially. I have been a tutor with MTECH for over a year having taught creative music technology and instrument programming based on laptops and various software. It has been a very rewarding experience and I have enjoyed teaching classes across three different schools in West London. Recently, I also started working with a company called Quintessentially Education which provide private specialised tutoring on a range of subjects to various clientele. With Quintessentially I currently teach singing and guitar to adults and children where I focus on improving their confidence, range and technique. I am also an associate freelance music and vocal producer at Soho Sonic Studios based in Oxford Circus. There I am also focused on engineering and developing artists to stretch themselves vocally and explore new areas of their own art.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

I started tutoring in London last year with M:tech Education that works around various schools in West London in both private and state schools. I started working privately as Music tutor with Quintesstionally education which is an award winning super premium members concierge business based in Mayfair. With Q I offer a range of tailored music tuition services from Guitar with singing to music production and songwriting teaching. Prior to this, I have also worked with various schools around my hometown of Oxford, teaching different aspects of music education.

Tutoring experience:1.5 years



Availability
  • Monday: Morning , Afternoon
  • Tuesday: Morning , Afternoon , Evening
  • Wednesday: Morning , Afternoon , Evening
  • Thursday: Morning , Afternoon , Evening
  • Friday: Morning , Afternoon
  • Sunday: Afternoon , Evening


Reviews and References
5.0 (1 Reviews)
Amelia (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Colleague
Matthew is a great asset to our tutor team, and I would highly recommend him.
SUBJECTS

Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level, Degree, Adult

Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Beginner

Beginner, Intermediate

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level, Degree, Adult

QUALIFICATIONS
Masters in Music Production (Merit)

The University of York (2015)

Bachelors Degree in Music (2:1)

The University of York (2014)

Music A-level (A)

d'Overbroecks

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 5 Miles
I teach online