Maurhys-English tutor and Social Emotional Behavioural Mentor
  • Teach Online
    Teach Online
  • DBS Checked
    DBS Checked
  • Bachelors Degree
    Bachelors Degree
  • 4 Years Experience
    4 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

English tutor and Social Emotional Behavioural Mentor

Maurhys
£20 per hour
(1)
    Leyton, East London

I am a Senior Learning Mentor at a primary school working with Early years foundation stage (EYFS) and KS1 children, however I have worked and gained experience in KS2 and tutored KS3 and KS4. I have been working in education and as a tutor for over 3 years. I have extensive knowledge of the national curriculum which has helped me tutor children with their SATS and GCSES and to also improve their confidence. I am able to offer tuition in a number of subjects particularly English, Maths, Reading and Media studies. I also supply resources such as up to date and past SATS and GCSE papers to support each child.

I am very passionate about children and am a firm believer that children need the right environment and support in order to grow and reach their vast potential. I advocate for the child-centred approach (CCP) to tailor my sessions around the children and their needs. I specialise in looked after children and Special educational needs (SEN) but I am also experienced in tutoring those with other requirements. I regularly speak with each child’s parents to inform them how the sessions are going and to also find out how their children are doing at school. This helps me to set up an assessment plan to show their progress and the work I am doing.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

I have been working as a Teaching Assistant and a Learning Mentor in several different schools across London. I also work as a private tutor and as a teacher at a Saturday School. Due to working in a number of schools I have gained valuable experience and have great knowledge of children with all types of abilities and learning disabilities and also the social effects in different boroughs.

Tutoring experience:4 years



Availability
  • Monday: Evening
  • Tuesday: Evening
  • Wednesday: Evening
  • Thursday: Evening
  • Friday: Evening
  • Saturday: Afternoon , Evening
  • Sunday: Afternoon , Evening


Reviews and References
4.7 (1 Reviews)
Shelly (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student's parent
Dear Impact Tutors Mauryhs is an exceptional tutor with an abundance of patience. He knows how to adapt his style to suit the needs of the child. He is professional and friendly with a sound knowledge of the New Curriculum. My son excelled as a result of Mauryhs' support.
SUBJECTS

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE

GCSE , A-level, Degree

Primary

QUALIFICATIONS
Bachelors Degree in Media, Journalism & Publishing (2:1)

Middlesex University (2013)

Media Production (Radio) Other (Double grade Merit Merit)

Lambeth College

Intermediate certificate in counselling studies Other (Pass)

Lewisham Counselling and Counsellor Training

Youth Mental Health Mental Health First Aid Youth

Mental Health First Aid England

First Aid First Aid Level 3 Paediatric First Aid

Strong Roots Training

Kidscape's Transition training One day training

Kisdscape

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 5 Miles
I teach online