Minu-2 Years tutoring experience in Primary Maths and English
  • Bachelors Degree
    Bachelors Degree
  • 2 Years Experience
    2 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

2 Years tutoring experience in Primary Maths and English

Minu
£25 per hour
(1)
    Holloway, North London

I have over two years of tutoring experience for primary children as well as working in an "Outstanding" primary school for a year. I am passionate about driving and encouraging young children to grow and reach their full potential. I also carry a 2:1 in business marketing and advertising, and am keen to do my primary PGCE in 2018.

My strengths are in KS2 Maths and English as I also personally enjoy teaching these subjects.I plan my own structured lessons for students that cater to their needs and level of ability as each child learns differently. I follow the national curriculum and have access to a wide range of resources.

I have experience in both 1-to-1 and group settings. I have lead a read, write inc. group for low level ability children. The purpose of these lessons are to help children progress in their reading and writing, as part of a structured intervention programme. As a result these children have moved up in their level in a matter of months. I also do maths tutoring for groups for low income families as I believe that socio-economic status shouldn't be a factor in a child's education.

I take a deeply personal interest in my students, as I aim to motivate, encourage and assess each individuals progression.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

I have worked as a TA for a year and this has exposed me to a wide range of challenges and experiences in a classroom setting. I have planned lessons and taking over a teaching role for students. I have developed both low and high ability children and am proud to be part of the school to making a difference.

As a tutor for children aged between 6-12. I would recap work that has been completed in class. I would provide extra support in difficult areas. I specialise in Maths and English and have my own structured lesson plan.

Tutoring experience:2 years



Availability
  • I am flexible


Reviews and References
5.0 (1 Reviews)
Maria (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Teacher
I recommend Minu as a tutor as she has always shown dedication towards children and education. She has always exceeded expectations and goes above and beyond. Minu has shown she can push children to challenge themselves and as a result they have developed and progressed. Minu is highly organised and has often developed her own structured plans for individual students around their ability. Her ability to connect with her students and her talent at teaching simple concepts as well as more advanced topics, are both truly superior. Minu accomplishes tasks with her initiative and great positive attitude. I truly recommend Minu without any hesitation.
SUBJECTS

Primary

Primary

QUALIFICATIONS
Bachelors Degree in Business Marketing and Advertising (2:1)

Kingston (2015)

Science GCSE

Mount Carmel Technology school for girls

English GCSE

Mount Carmel RC Technology school for girls

Maths GCSE

Mount Carmel RC technology school for girls

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 5 Miles