Nilesh-Maths Tutor: GCSE inc. Secondary & Primary level Maths
  • Teach Online
    Teach Online
  • DBS Checked
    DBS Checked
  • Bachelors Degree
    Bachelors Degree
  • 6 Years Experience
    6 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Maths Tutor: GCSE inc. Secondary & Primary level Maths

£35 per hour

I teach students maths Primary levels (KS1 & KS2) and Secondary levels (KS3 & KS4) including GCSE (9-1) which had its first sitting in May/June 2017.

I am very friendly, approachable and have proven track record to bring best academic potential out of students.

I am happy to discuss your requirements without any obligations. I am based in Kingsbury (NW9) very close to the underground.

I spend time as required with students to work out together their areas of strength and areas they require to build up on, which is normally done in the first few lessons. Nearly all my student achieve better grades than they initially targeted.

One recent GCSE MATHS student commented: "Thank you for your help in the time you've been tutoring me, you've taught me hell of a lot, way more than my teachers have in 2 years."

Tutoring / Teaching Experience

I teach students maths Primary levels (KS1 & KS2) and Secondary levels (KS3 & KS4) including the new GCSE (9-1)

Been teaching maths at college as well.

Tutoring experience:6 years

  • Wednesday: Afternoon , Evening
  • Thursday: Afternoon , Evening
  • Friday: Afternoon , Evening

Reviews and References
5.0 (1 Reviews)
Sue (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Mr Nilesh Shah has been an inspiring teacher. I have struggled to understand some of the complex concepts taught in new 9-1 GCSE Maths but he has been patient and explained things very well and did with me lots of practise questions. This has helped me to achieve very good grades, beyond my predicted grades, which was initially unexpected. I would recommend Mr Shah to anyone who is looking for an excellent, friendly & patient maths tutor, who can provide support and improve your confidence in Maths. My mum is possibly planning to ask him to tutor my brother for his 11+ as he also teaches primary maths.

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , Adult

Bachelors Degree in Computer Science

Hertfordshore (1989)

Maths O-Levels

High School

Maths A-Levels

High School

Students come to me
I teach online