Rhona I-FQT Tutoring English & Maths, 7+,11+ Admissions
  • Teach Online
    Teach Online
  • DBS Checked
    DBS Checked
  • Qualified Teacher
    Qualified Teacher
  • Masters Degree
    Masters Degree
  • 12 Years Experience
    12 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

FQT Tutoring English & Maths, 7+,11+ Admissions

Rhona I
£53 per hour
(1)
    West Brompton, South West London

I currently tutor mainly English & Maths to a wide age range of private students, on a one-to-one basis, from Year 3 to Year 8. I also offer tutoring in preparation for 7+, 10+ and 11+ entrance exams to London Independent Schools. A limited number of sessions are currently available on weekends and throughout holiday periods.

As a more mature, fully qualified teacher I have kept up-to-date with the current curriculum for both English and Maths up to GCSE 9-1.

I tailor well-prepared lessons around individual needs and try to foster a deeper interest in the subject. I have a very patient and caring nature, coupled with thorough teaching methods, but, most importantly, I’ve raised 3 successful, grown up children myself. I, therefore, appreciate the importance of providing a stress-free, focused time for learning, especially when students are faced with the pressure of exams.
.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

Since moving permanently to London 2 years ago, I've been tutoring regularly, both one-to-one and to small student groups.
Prior to that, I tutored individual students privately on an ad hoc basis over the course of 10 years.
In addition, I have 6 years classroom teaching experience at Primary level (KS1&2).

Tutoring experience:12 years



Availability
  • Monday: Morning , Afternoon , Evening
  • Tuesday: Morning , Afternoon , Evening
  • Wednesday: Morning , Afternoon , Evening
  • Thursday: Morning , Afternoon , Evening
  • Saturday: Morning
  • Sunday: Morning


Reviews and References
5.0 (1 Reviews)
Martin (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Colleague
Friendly, supportive and well organised teacher that works particularly well 1 to 1 or small groups.
SUBJECTS

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , Adult

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE

Key Stage 3

Key Stage 3

Primary

Primary, Key Stage 3

Primary, Key Stage 3

Key Stage 3, Adult

QUALIFICATIONS
Qualified Teacher

FQT (6 years expericence)

Masters in Primary Eduction (English specialism)

University of Aberdeen (1977)

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 10 Miles
I teach online