Rory-Guitar Lessons tailored to your interests
  • Teach Online
    Teach Online
  • DBS Checked
    DBS Checked
  • Qualified Teacher
    Qualified Teacher
  • Bachelors Degree
    Bachelors Degree
  • 8 Years Experience
    8 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Guitar Lessons tailored to your interests

Rory
£30 per hour
(1)
    Upper Edmonton, North London

I have more than seven years teaching experience and over a decade’s experience playing music in professional performances in different cities around the world, including Seoul, Berlin and London.

My main instruments are guitar, drums and mandolin and I'm a full-time musician and teacher.

I have a great love of all kinds of music, and I am experienced in playing many styles, from rock and blues to soul, jazz, classical, folk, metal and world music.

In our first lesson, you’ll get an idea of what to expect from my course. I’ll learn a bit about you, what level you’re at and what you want to get out of the lessons. And most importantly, we’ll get you playing the instrument straight away.

In my opinion, the most important part of learning an instrument is to enjoy playing and be creative. I will tailor my lessons to your individual needs and tastes, and keep the right level of challenge in order to keep you steadily progressing.

Students of all ages, levels and abilities are welcome, including absolute beginners. If you’re not a beginner but you want to brush up on your playing, we’ll see where you’re at from the first lesson. Feel free to get in touch if you have particular needs or interests.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

I am a professional and qualified teacher with over seven years experience.

I began my career teaching English as a foreign language, and my wide experience in this field informs the approach I take to teaching an instrument. I was a full-time teacher in South Korea for three years and I taught English as well as the drums and guitar as a freelance tutor in Berlin for a year.

Tutoring experience:8 years


Video


Availability
  • I am flexible


Reviews and References
5.0 (1 Reviews)
Pooneh (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Colleague
He is a great teacher. He is very responsible and hard working. Working with him was a great pleasure.
SUBJECTS

Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Beginner, Intermediate

Beginner, Intermediate

QUALIFICATIONS
Qualified Teacher

Cambridge Certificate CELTA (8 years expericence)

Bachelors Degree in Classical & Archaeological Studies (2:1 Hons)

University of Kent (2007)

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 5 Miles
I teach online