Rory -Rory Hibbs Tutor Profile
  • Teach Online
    Teach Online
  • DBS Checked
    DBS Checked
  • Qualified Teacher
    Qualified Teacher
  • Bachelors Degree
    Bachelors Degree
  • 2 Years Experience
    2 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Rory Hibbs Tutor Profile

Rory
£30 per hour
(2)
    Dartford

I am a bright and energetic secondary school teacher from Canada. I have lived and taught in the UK for the past 2 years. In that time, I have immersed myself within the UK, engaging with bright and skillful minds. I have had the opportunity to work with both low and high ability students, which has helped me develop and reinforce strategies to meet their educational needs. I am keen to expand my teaching experience to other avenues aside from within the classroom. I currently live in Erith in Bexley, where I have resided for the past 2 years. I look forward to hearing from those interested in my services.

kind regards,

Rory R. Hibbs


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

I have taught English and History in both day-to-day supply and long term occasional roles. These LTOs have focused primarily on KS3 (Year 7 and 8), though I do have experience teaching English at KS4.

Tutoring experience:2 years



Availability
  • Monday: Evening
  • Tuesday: Evening
  • Wednesday: Evening
  • Thursday: Evening
  • Friday: Evening
  • Saturday: Morning , Afternoon , Evening
  • Sunday: Morning , Afternoon , Evening


Reviews and References
5.0 (2 Reviews)
Matthew (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Colleague
Rory is an extremely diligent and professional teacher. He has real passion and enthusiasm for his subject, and proved to be very popular with both staff and students.
Hannah (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Colleague
Rory is kind, conscientious and Thoughtful about his teaching
SUBJECTS

Key Stage 3, GCSE

Key Stage 3, GCSE

Key Stage 3, GCSE

QUALIFICATIONS
Qualified Teacher

I am qualified to teach at the secondary level (2 years expericence)

Bachelors Degree in History (2:i)

Wilfrid Laurier University (2009)

Bachelors Degree in Education (2:ii)

University of Western Ontario (2014)

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 10 Miles
I teach online