Roshan-Outstanding Primary Teacher with 7 years experience
  • Teach Online
    Teach Online
  • Qualified Teacher
    Qualified Teacher
  • Bachelors Degree
    Bachelors Degree
  • 7 Years Experience
    7 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Outstanding Primary Teacher with 7 years experience

Roshan
£30 per hour
(1)
    Croydon

I am an experienced KS1 and KS2 class teacher working currently working in Year 5 in a Outstanding
school in Greater London. I have experience in managing children from a range of abilities. I
use effective behaviour management strategies when running a class consistently to ensure
minimum disruption towards children’s learning. Working from year 1 to year 5 has allowed me
to see the outstanding progress the children are expected to make. Daily marking and ensuring
children are following their next steps from their marking is a key strength of mine. Other
responsibilities have included:

- Experience preparing and administrating KS1 SATS to children in year 2.

-Working with schools around the borough to ensure current teaching practises are fully up to
date.

-Moderated with other other Oasis Schools to ensure marking and assessment practises are fully
in line with the government.

- Leading History/Geography/RE/PSHE/Music as a subject for the school.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

-Outstanding subject knowledge and strategies to teach English and Maths

-Teaching in lower and upper KS2 and preparing children for the KS2 SATS including working
closely with the year 6 team to ensure children in year 5 are ready for SATS.

· Working with SEN children and devised a range of strategies to improve their learning and
motivating them further.

· 4 years tutoring experience

Tutoring experience:7 years



Availability
  • Monday: Evening
  • Tuesday: Evening
  • Wednesday: Evening
  • Thursday: Evening
  • Friday: Evening
  • Saturday: Afternoon , Evening


Reviews and References
5.0 (1 Reviews)
Rachel (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student's parent
Mr Rampersad is a kind and patient man, my son always felt comfortable with him. The lessons were clear and helped my son gain more confidence. I would recommend this Tutor to anyone.
SUBJECTS

Primary

Primary

Primary

Primary

QUALIFICATIONS
Qualified Teacher

PGCE (7 years expericence)

Bachelors Degree in Sports Therapy (Third Class)

University College Plymouth (2009)

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 15 Miles
I teach online