Sana
  • Awaiting References
    References Available
  • Bachelors Degree
    Bachelors Degree
  • 1 Years Experience
    2 Years Experience
Contact me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Sana
£25 per hour
(2)
   Colindale, North West London

Maths, Economics, Science & Sociology all ages

By way of introduction, my name is Sana Choudri, and I am a student for life. Aren't we all? Learning is a process that lasts our entire lifetime. We learn from people around us, from our own experiences, from knowledge contained in books, online and in classrooms. We never really stop learning. I have a passion - it is to help others achieve their goals, and realise their true potential. Nothing is more satisfying than helping someone succeed. Because with every person who you help succeed, you succeed too. What better way to do this than tutoring!

With a degree in Mathematics from one of the top institutions in the world (University College London), and 5 years of Business, Finance and Consulting experience (Deutsche Bank & Deloitte), I am confident I possess the right balance of knowledge and effective communication to help you reach your academic goals.

During my GSCEs and GCEs, I would spend hours revising my Maths, Economics, Sociology and Business Management courses, with some of my favourite albums playing in the background. Funnily, I started associating certain songs with certain topics/formulae, and it often helped me absorb the sometimes dry content.

Are you looking to learn in a relaxed, friendly and musical environment?

Get in touch for further details.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

I have taught Mathematics and Economics to GCSE students in a classroom setting

I have taught GCSE Sociology one-to-one, and my student obtained the highest grade at the time (A*)

Tutoring experience: 2 years


Availability
  • I am flexible


Reviews and References
5.0 (2 Reviews)
Akbar (Reference)
She's really chilled out and makes you work at a good pace. Time flew when I was with Sana. She's really easy to get on with, and has some cool learning hacks too.
Sehar (Reference)
Friendly and approachable. She seemed quite invested in my son's performance. He seemed to enjoy his time with her. Improved his grades significantly.
SUBJECTS
Maths

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE

Economics

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level

Business Studies

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level

Sociology

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE

Personal Statements

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level, Degree, Adult

QUALIFICATIONS
Bachelors Degree in Mathematics (2:1)

University College London (2009)

TRAVEL POLICY
Students come to me
I teach online