Shaddy-Experienced and passionate Beginner's Piano Tutor
  • Awaiting References
    Awaiting References
  • 4 Years Experience
    4 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Experienced and passionate Beginner's Piano Tutor

£20 per hour

I'm an 18 year old London student who has studied music from a young age and am currently at Grade 8 ABRSM Piano. For this, I'm much better suited to teaching young children the beginning steps to piano, moving up from the basics to more and more intricate pieces. While studying myself over the past 3 years, I taught a handful of young children the beginning steps of piano following the John Thompson's piano course guide and found it to be the most successful course and most enjoyable one amongst my students.

Tutoring / Teaching Experience

Beginning with a family friend, I seized the opportunity to try and get some experience on teaching piano, and I taught the student up until the winter of 2016. Throughout this time, I taught 5 extra students, all one-to-one sessions, and quickly found tips to increase the student interest, how to maintain student attention to make sure boredom wasn't something to worry about, and how to prepare before each lesson. (Which usually consisted of getting a separate copy of the workbook and highlighting key aspects I thought would be vital or that would take longer).

Tutoring experience:4 years

  • Monday: Evening
  • Tuesday: Evening
  • Thursday: Evening
  • Friday: Evening
  • Saturday: Evening
  • Sunday: Evening

Reviews and References
5.0 (1 Reviews)
My daughter had a Great first piano lesson. He’s very patient .Highly recommended.


Piano Grade 1-7


I travel up to 15 Miles