Will
  • Awaiting References
    References Available
  • Bachelors Degree
    Masters Degree
  • 1 Years Experience
    1 Years Experience
Contact me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Will
£30 per hour
(1)
   Clapham, South West London

Enthusiastic Teacher of R.S, History and English.

Hi Guys, my name's Will, I'm a 24 year old Edinburgh Graduate and I'm due to do a Masters Degree in Journalism next September so I'm doing a bit of tutoring at the moment. My teaching style is a varied one. Whilst a concrete learning structure is important, everybody learns in different ways and at different speeds. I find that getting to know the person I'm teaching is important and I can then find out what works best for them.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

For a number of years now I have tutored close friends and family members in a variety of subjects, partly to make a bit of money, but also because I find it such a rewarding experience. I've also taught English abroad in places such as Bali and Cambodia. So far all of the people I have tutored have got A's or A*s in their exams.

Tutoring experience: 1 years


Availability
  • I am flexible


Reviews and References
5.0 (1 Reviews)
Tessa (Reference)
Will is great! I used him after my gap year to help with my essay writing skills at university as I have dyslexia and it had been a while since I'd done academic work! He is very patient, knowledgable and fun to work with. He helped me a lot. Would highly recommend. I think he'd be great as a GCSE or A level tutor.
SUBJECTS
Religious Studies

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level, Degree, Adult

English Literature

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level

History

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level

History of Art

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level

Anthropology

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level

Philosophy

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE , A-level, Degree

QUALIFICATIONS
Masters in Philosophy and Theology (2:1)

University of Edinburgh (2016)

Art (B)

Uppingham School

History (A )

Uppingham School

Philosophy and Religious Studies (A*)

Uppingham School

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 15 Miles