William-Computing Tutor with 4 years experience
  • Teach Online
    Teach Online
  • DBS Checked
    DBS Checked
  • Masters Degree
    Masters Degree
  • 4 Years Experience
    4 Years Experience
Contact Me

Send me a short message,
explaining your tuition needs.

Computing Tutor with 4 years experience

William
£40 per hour
(1)
    Rotherhithe, South East London

I started tutoring Computing in my final year of University four years ago, when I was a 1 to 1 Computing tutor for a child with Asperger syndrome.

Since then I have been tutoring Computer Science and Computing GCSE, specialising in programming.

I like to encourage tutees to embrace failure as part of the learning process. I believe that fear of failure ultimately stops us from pushing our boundaries, and breaking through that fear will ultimately improve ones confidence.

I find this true in programming especially - so often I see tutees frozen by the worry that they might program something "incorrectly", but more often than not what they have in mind is perfectly fine! And even if it weren't by analysing why something is wrong, we can learn instinctively not to do it in future.


Tutoring / Teaching Experience

I have tutored professionally for 4 years. I have only been part time, as I have been completing my studies.

I have recently graduated however, and thus am looking to become a full-time tutor

Tutoring experience:4 years



Availability
  • I am flexible


Reviews and References
5.0 (1 Reviews)
Sandy (Reference)
Suitability for tutoring
Reliability
Professionalism
Relationship:
Student's parent
Will was an excellent tutor for my 15 year old son. He cleared up confusion and introduced clarity in the subject within a very short space of time. His goal was to enable my son to work independently and knowledgeably, and he quickly achieved that. Will is friendly and personable so, although I have no direct experience of him working with young children because I have teenagers, I am sure he would be fine with any age. Will came highly recommended and certainly didn't disappoint. He was professional, courteous and completely reliable. My son really appreciated Will's support and help, and it was a pleasure to invite Will into our home. I am happy to recommend him.
SUBJECTS

GCSE , A-level

GCSE , A-level, Adult

GCSE , A-level

Primary, Key Stage 3, GCSE

Beginner

GCSE , A-level

Beginner

QUALIFICATIONS
Masters in Acting (Merit)

Guildhall School of Music and Drama (2017)

Bachelors Degree in Computing (2.i)

Imperial College London (2014)

Spanish Pre-U Other (D1)

Eton College

French A-level (A)

Eton College

Physics A-level (A*)

Eton College

Further Maths A-level (A)

Eton College

Maths A-level (A)

Eton College

TRAVEL POLICY
I travel up to 10 Miles
I teach online